Accident & Health preferred risks

We're helping our brokers win and retain more business. Here are some of our Accident & Health underwriting preferred risks.

PREFERRED CLIENTS

  • All industrial sectors
  • Businesses of all sizes from SME’s to multinationals
 
 
 
 

 FLEXIBLE BENEFITS

  • Group Personal Accident & Travel
  • Controlled Master Programs
  • New BTA policy wording from January 2019
  • Assistance - SOS International & International SOS
  • Travel app and assistance website
  • Worldwide security expertise

Accident & Health differentiators


Geared Up for Regional Growth

  • Dedicated Personal Accident and Travel team collaborating in the Nordics.
  • Strong support for brokers’ regional growth and client servicing.


Underwriting Expertise

  • Highly experienced underwriting and development teams.
  • Rapid expert response.

Driving Multinational

  •  Outstanding multinational capabilities to drive growth of global BTA programs.
  • Deep underwriting expertise across global countries and jurisdictions.


Medical services

  • Emergency assistance 24/7 via SOS International and International
    SOS.
  • Complete alignment of claims and assistance services.



AIG Travel App

  • “One Touch Help Button” 24/7 assistance, check-in function so employers know staff have arrived safely.
  • Award-winning pre-trip awareness training to support employers' duty of care obligations.


People Risk

  • Leading the evolution of Business Travel and Expat insurance as client concerns evolve.
  • Concerns widening from medical risks to security related “people risk”.


Brexit-Ready! Pan European Coverage Removes Uncertainty from Multinational Programmes

Your contacts

Marianne Appelgren

Lead Underwriter
Nordics
+46 (0)8 410 536 22
marianne.appelgren@aig.com

Kaisa Hirvelä

Underwriter
Finland
+358 20 7010 121
kaisa.hirvela@aig.com

Alexandra Leijonhufvud

Underwriter
Sweden
+46 (0) 8 506 920 31
alexandra.leijonhufvud@aig.com

Thomas Kiel Nielsen

Underwriter
Denmark
+45 913 75 423
thomas.kiel@aig.com

Anna Dvergsnes

Senior Underwriter
Norway
+47 95 89 19 17
anna.dvergsnes@aig.com

Mari Nikkanen

Senior Underwriter
Finland
+358 40 648 3885
mari.nikkanen@aig.com

Yvonne Hansen

Senior Underwriter
Denmark
+45 913 75 317
yvonne.hansen@aig.com

 

Kristoffer Wærpen

Underwriter
Norway
+47 46 89 26 27
kristoffer.waerpen@aig.com

Anna-Maria Tano

Underwriter
Sweden
+46 (0) 8 506 920 88
annamaria.tano@aig.com

Margit Petersen

Underwriter
Denmark
+45 913 75 319 
margit.petersen@aig.com

Download 1 page summary